ATMNE Conference 2018

Save the Date!!!

ATMNE 2018, hosted by RIMTA,  is coming to Warwick, RI one year from now!

ATMNE Conference

Featured Speakers

Jenny Bay-Williams Professor at Univ. of Louisville; Author of Mathematics Coaching: Resources and Tools for Coaches and Leaders, K-12 & Teaching Student-Centered Mathematics: Grades Pre-K-2, 3-5, 6-8

Robert Berry, NCTM’s President-elect; Equity issues in mathematics education are central to Berry’s research efforts; Author of Pearson’s enVision Math 2.0

Juli Dixon, Mathematics Professor at Univ. of Central FL; Author of “Stroke of Luck,” which brings to light the struggles that impacted her daughter’s learning and academics after suffering a stroke during surgery

Graham Fletcher,  International Speaker & throughout the US; Author of many Elementary 3-Act Tasks; Focuses on conceptual understanding through problem-based lessons

Cathy Fosnot, Founder of New Perspectives on Learning; Author of Context for Learning Math Series, k-6; Senior Content Advisor with the academic team at Dreambox Learning

Eli Luberoff, CEO of Desmos…enough said!

Eric Milou, Professor at Rowan Univ. & Co-Author of Pearson’s Digits (MS Grades Math Curriculum)

Max Ray-Riek, Professional Collaboration Facilitator at Math Forum; Lead Author of Powerful Problem Solving: Activities for Sense-Making with the Math Practices

John SanGiovanni,Author of Putting the Practices into Action; Math Supervisor in Howard County, MD

Ellen Whitesides, A Founding Director of Illustrative Mathematics; Harvard Professor; Dedicates her work to educational equity for some of our most vulnerable populations


   ATMNE Conference Website2017

ATMNE 2017 Fall Conference Conference Chairs Kaitlyn Aspell – Steven Rattendi – Steve Yurek Committees Program Registration Lynn Rakatansky (General Chair) – RI Min-Jen Taylor – MA Cathy Boutin (co-Chair) – RI Steven Rattendi – MA Mary Calder – VT Maria Diamantis – CT Exhibits Karen Graham – NH Judy Curran Buck – NH Kit Norris – MA Sandy Ollerhead – MA Web Page Editor Shawn Towle – ME Steven Rattendi – MA Technology Student Volunteers Bil Bowdish – ME Beverly Ferrucci – NH Volunteers Signs Nancy Johnson – MA Holly Trottier – ME Meeting Rooms Conference Treasurer Ray Morin – RI Steve Yurek – MA Rob Lukasiak – NH Hospitality & Special Events Publicity Maria Diamantis – CT Katie Aspell – MA Social Media Special Needs Michelle Lippens – MA Christine Latulippe – VT Katie Aspell – MA Kate McCann – VT

Keynote Speakers Steven Leinwand Association for Institutional Research Washington, D.C. Eric Milou Rowan University Glassboro, NJ Tracy Zager Stenhouse Publications Portland, ME